Some people think that older children should be required to take care of the younger children Others think that this should be done by parents or other adults Which do you prefer

Without a shadow of doubt, children need meticulous caring, especially when they are young (3-6 years old). The controversial question which arises here is whether they should be taken care of by someone else than their parents or not. As far as I am concerned, it is better to let older children take care of younger children. There are several noticeable reasons, two of which I will elucidate in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the reason why it is a prudent course of action to assign taking younger children duty to older children lies in the fact that due to the hustle and bustle of hectic modern lifestyles, both of parents should work from dawn to dusk to meet their life needs which are becoming more demanding over time. As a result, in some cases, they cannot spend enough time taking care of their children, so they search for alternatives doing that task. It is axiomatic that the best alternatives are siblings, especially older children, who usually have a lot of free time. This task does matter to them since they love their family and consider this duty an important thing to show themselves responsible and reliable. For example, 12 years ago, when I was ten years old, I had a two-year-old brother who needed many considerations like playing with him or preparing his food. Moreover, both of my parents were occupied and did not have enough time to devote him. As a result, I took care of my brother and not only was solved my parents’ problem, but also I could show myself as a responsible person who is prepared for his future independent life.

Another equally noteworthy reason which deserves some words here is that taking care of children is a demanding task and needs a lot of attention. Consequently, younger children can prepare themselves for their future life and learn how to triumph over their difficulties they will encounter in their work or university. For example, I have a colleague who is in severe economic conditions and takes care of other children as a part-time job. One day talking to me, he was very satisfied with his condition and said that although this task made his schedule tougher than what he expects, this taught him how to gain his livelihood surplus doing university works and assignments.

In summary, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that entrusting taking care of children responsibility to other children is a prudent course of action which has its certain benefits for both parents and children. It is highly recommended that parents surrender some simple and foremost duties to their older children as much as possible, even if they are not so bustled and have adequate free time to take care of their children themselves.