Some people think that teachers and educational professionals should make all of the important decisions about what subjects are taught in schools. Others think that business and industry professionals should make all of the major decisions.

There has been no shortage of opinion on selecting the subjects taught in schools as it should be selected by educational professionals or by industry experts. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely go on with the business or industry expert to build the curriculum of schools. It is my firm belief that choosing industry experts for selecting the subjects in schools will be beneficial for student's future for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with industry leaders knows current market requirement for fresher. They know which skills are currently required by which industry and this knowledge can help to design a course in a way which can make students industry ready. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been strongly influenced by my own personal experience. For example, in my school there was not a subject of computer and I was very much interested in studying more about it because seeing the current IT industry booming the market and my interest in that field. As a result, I had to opt for other subjects and when I had started my undergraduate study, I find quite difficult in starting to be in pace, as I was lacking some basic knowledge of computer field. For this reason, if any industry experts would have chosen subjects, then they definitely would selected computer as one of the core subject which could be helpful for the students seeking future in that domain.

Secondly, teacher and education professionals tend to think in way when they were taught subjects and make choices of a subjects by keeping in mind what was taught to them. Now, in this modern world we can see new innovation happing at much faster face so, what they might had been taught in school will be outdated by this time and it could not benefit students. Drawing to my personal experience, the computer textbook back in my school days was printed around five years back from that time. In the world of technology five year is much wider gap so, I would have been taught of the software that were been outdated by the time I clear my school. Moreover, studying outdated things can only leads to wastage of time and resources. It's certainly clear to see why an industry expert would be helpful to design the course structure.

Now, one can take issue with this claim by contending that teachers have professional experience of what to taught in class so, they would have better understanding of selecting course which covers all the expect of course. This can be true up to some extent but, their lack of knowledge on what current market demand and impact the whole career of students and covering all the criteria of course in cost of not delivering main skills to students is not feasible option.

In the light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that selection of course by industry and business experts can provide the much needed expect to the student's education and draw a student to right path of success. Teacher and industry experts together working around of selection of subject can also lead to solving the problem of covering all criteria and also keeping main skills required in market to that subject.