Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The learning process is a very important matter since it is the way to develop knowledge and improve yourself. In this sense, there is people that thinks that teachers are essential in this process while other persons states that it's better to learn things without the help from teachers. Personally, I understand that its's much better to learn things with the help of a teacher because it's possible to have guidance and it's a better way to overcome difficult obstacles in a field.

One might argue that have help from a teacher is not useful and that it's much better to learn things alone. In general, people that supports this idea believes that when we really want to learn something, we can put a lot of effort to understand the subject by ourselves and then absorb that knowledge. If a person wants to learn how to play a guitar, for instance, he will be able to learn how to play it by himself if there is effort and commitment to do this, otherwise he will not struggle to learn it. In this context, to study and learn things without a professional help is a way to demonstrate discipline and commitment with the learning process.

While this perspective might have some fair arguments, it's reckless to try to learn things without the help of a teacher. Using the same example of the person who wants to learn how to play guitar, we can say that it would be very difficult to understand the basic instructions on how to read a tab from a music without any guidance. Probably the learning process will be slower and boring. Moreover, the person will have difficult on how to handle the guitar, since he never had this experience before. Do you know what happens in these kind of moments? Probably this learner would take a look on Youtube and search for introductory lessons of guitar, which means this person will look for a teacher's help in order to learn better the basic concepts on how to play this instrument.

In this sense, it's much better for the learning process to have a professional guidance even if we only know the teacher from Youtube or others online platforms. With the correct guidance it's possible to learn the basic concepts about a subject we have interest. Also, a teacher can help to overcome obstacles the learner aren't able to beat by himself. It's very frustrating to not learn something within a certain field and at the same time don't have any assistance that can offer some help. In these situations many people might want to give up and teachers are very important to help people to overcome that barrier and to keep the interest about learning.

In conclusion, one can say that it's much better to the learning process to have the help of a teacher. A teacher is very useful to help us in advance our learning and to keep motivating us to improve our knowledge.