Everyone has their own preferred study method and all of them have their own strengths and weaknesses. In my point of view, it is better to have a self-study method rather than working with a teacher. I fell this based on three major reasons which are discussed throughout this essay.

To begin with, the most important privilege of self-study is related to finance, to prevent concerning further financial problems. This means class enrollments and teachers hiring required paying a large amount of money, however, the study on your own would be more reasonable in price and also much more effective than paying to a teacher and be concerned about your financial problems at the end. According to my personal experience, when I was a junior programmer in a software company I extremely intended to learn some programming languages for getting a promotion. The professional programming classes were so expensive and I earned not much money to afford my financial problem and attend such classes at the same time. Hence I decided to do self-study and finally, I have got that promotion without spending a lot of money on learning. So, for those with low incomes studying by themselves would be much more beneficial than focusing on both studying and financial problems while studying with the tutor.

Finally, studying without tutor is more enjoyable and effective than with teacher because students could have their own method of study. In fact, many people believe that teachers could force students to focus on study or they can help students to avoid distractions, however, sometimes it has an adverse effect and their traditional methods cause distraction and dissatisfaction. Each person has his/her own way of understanding or his/her own type of perception so that self-study prevents people to follow other's method of study for understanding. For instance, I myself am a self-disciplined person and my productivity reaches its peak at some specific part of time mostly at noon which mainly was a teacher's break time. In the past, when I was forced to attending a class or studying with another person I had difficulties to concentrate on lessons in the morning but I was productive when the study finished. So I found out my own weaknesses and strengths, designed a firm plan and as a result, my method was effective enough to observe my rapid progression.

To conclude, I strongly believe that the benefits of studying independence without teachers far outweigh its drawbacks. This is because of three major reasons, reasonable finance issues, avoiding waste of time and following your effective way of studying.