Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Traveling is one of the most enjoyable experiences for every person, so it is essential to be awesome. While some people prefer to travel with others, I believe that traveling alone is more appealing. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint and provide details to illustrate my perspective.

First and foremost, traveling alone is more flexible than traveling with a companion. When you are alone, you can decide individually, and you are not limited in many ways. People can have no schedules when they travel alone, and they can visit different places, and even if they want, they can stay more days in specific locations. My own personal experience is a compelling example of this. Two years ago I traveled to Europe in order to visit France and England, but after I visited Paris I was in love with the city and the atmosphere, so I stayed there for the rest of my holiday. If I went with a companion, I could not be able to change the plan by my self. This example demonstrates one of the benefits of traveling alone.

Furthermore, when you travel alone, you can spend more time with local people and get familiar with their culture. Going to distant countries is really an eye-opener since you learn more about other cultures and traditions, and when you are alone, you have more time to spend with local people. To be more specific, you can even attend their traditional events and rituals and learn from them, which would broaden your horizons and increase your awareness. For instance, As I mentioned in the above paragraph, I spent a long time in Paris. I stayed with one of the local people for some days in order to go to one of their traditional events. It was one of the most amazing things I have ever seen, and besides the great time I had, I learned many things about their culture.

In short, I strongly believe that traveling alone is preferable and fulfilling. This is because your plan is flexible, and because you have more time to spend with locals and to get familiar with their cultures and traditions.