Some students prefer to enroll in easier classes so they can earn a higher grade. Other students opt for challenging courses, even though they might receive a poorer grade. Which type of class do you prefer?

Choosing classes in the university is one of the fundamental decisions that every student has to make. If I were to choose between the easier classes to get my grade high and challenging classes even though possibility of poor grades, I would definitely choose challenging classes. This is because these classes can help you get out of your comfort zone and explore new paths.

First and foremost, when we are going to college it is not always about getting excellent grades but to explore new paths which are present in our field. Challenging courses helps us to explore more books and talking with knowledgeable person in that field. This directly helps to our reading and communication skills. Thus, challenging courses improves us in more than one part of life. Personally speaking, when I was in 8th grade I was forced to take class of Sanskrit language by my parents and teachers. At that time that language was completely new to me and this was hard mountain to climb for me. But in less than 2 years, I read more than 20 books, even talked to one of the excellent writer of Sanskrit. It helped me a lot to grow my overall performance as a result in my 10th grade I got whopping 97 percent in that subject.

Secondly, by taking tough courses you are going to attempt a difficult path in your life, which may unlock new opportunities but most importantly, it teaches us to how to be prepare when situations are tough around us. If you choose hard class and fail, then the overall situation will teach us for real life lesson of doing extra hardwork. As thy say, failure is the first step of success. For example, when I was in second year of my college, I had chosen data structures course. This course was very hard for me because I was not from a computer science background. I almost failed the insem exam of this subject. But when I started working hard for the end semester exam with lot of hard work I was able to score good marks.

To conclude, I would say that I will choose challenging classes because they helps us improve our reading, communication skills and teach us a lesson about tough times in our life.