Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of students. Which do you prefer? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Some students would like to study alone to avoid distraction and noise from a group, while others prefer to study with a group of students. Personally speaking, I prefer to study with my classmates because I can get help if I have trouble, can get everything done on time. Also, it’s an important skill to be able to work in a group.

First of all, when you study with a group of students you have an advantage of asking for a help if you have trouble. For example, if you don’t understand something during a class you can ask from a student who was in the class about it. I always do my studies with my classmates at library or at somebody’s home. It’s impossible to comprehend the entire lecture by one student but when you are together you can get everything of the lecture. Somebody during the lecture understands a very beginning of the lecture, and somebody the last ideas. After the lecture we gather together and share our memories from the lecture and put them together and then we have the whole lecture. Moreover, in a group you can exchange your knowledge with others. For example, if you know certain subjects better than others, but your classmate knows the subjects that you don’t know better than you, then you can teach each other to help you and your classmate.

Second of all, when you study with a group of students you gain and master the most important ability or skill which would be the main criteria in your resume when you apply for a position at a firm or company. It’s a teamwork ability which is considered as one of the most required and expected job skills in a job market. Many employers and hiring managers look for this type of skill because many companies and work places such as construction builders, police, and so on, involve teamwork and collaboration.

Last but not least, teamwork with classmates and other students can help you to get your assignments, project works, and tasks done on time. When work is shared with others, there is a good chance of completing it successfully faster because every student has different point of view, ideas, imagination, and work and life experience. Each of them makes a certain contribution to your assignment by raising his/her ideas, thoughts, questions, and concerns in regard to task. Moreover, when your assignment is done, then you can help other students to complete their projects by conveying your opinions and ideas.

To conclude, I prefer to study with my classmates because I can acquire a vital job skill, can get my assignments and tasks done before deadline with help my classmates, can get help from them if I have problems.