Some teachers prefer announcing their question in advance while others prefer to give surprise questions Talk about the advantage and disadvantage of surprise question Use detail and examples in your answer

It is a general fact that the majority of teachers often measure students about what they have learned in their classes. Questioning them after the class would be considered as another practical way for teachers nowadays. While others prefer giving these quizzes ahead of the time, Providing a surprise question is far more effective than the already known question for some reason. I feel this way for two reasons I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, One of the main propose of questioning is to evaluate the total knowledge or information that their students have got in the class. To realize how much they gain. Unexpected questions that are related to what they have learned are convenient. Because Pupils will show their real perception and understanding in their studying, Moreover It would be a methodological way to measure how much attention that students pay in their class as well. I will bring my experience as an example, My math teacher always randomizes the number of students in my class to answer quick questions that seem easy for those who pay heed in studying. Unfortunately, My friend who was sleeping in the class every time, when some subjects were not her preference, was called to answer questions but she couldn’t answer that question at all. Then, the teacher asked another student again. Finally, that student was able to answer all of her questions correctly. However, sudden quizzes are a handy tool for the teachers as well.

In other words, the Surprise question method has some drawbacks as well. The primary drawback is not a well-prepared response. Because when the undergraduates are replying to these questions, they are likely to use the most accessible way, such as short answer, incomplete answer. Therefore, not having much time to come up with a perfect answer to that question is regarded as a result of sudden questions. Anyways, using this type of question will adversely affect the students like They will feel more regret the outcome which wouldn’t be much pretty nice as their desire. For example of my little sister who is studying in the elementary school now. She was nominated as the volunteer to answer the teacher’s quizzes about what she had learned in the previous class. So, At that time, she wasn’t unprepared for answering that question. As a consequence, her answer was so short that the teacher was disappointed and mad at her. Therefore, This method doesn’t work all the time for some students.

In summary, surprising questions has both positive and negative sides for the students like it is used for the evaluation of the attention of the students in class but it makes the students feel slightly awkward if not answering a satisfying question to the teacher as well.