Some think that all entertainment TV programmes should educate people about the importance of social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, some people have a tendency to think that all of the entertainment TV programmes had better focus on attaching significance to societal problems. I totally agree with this viewpoint. There are some reasons to be attributable to this thought.

On the one hand, with advanced society, almost all of the TV programme just pay attention to its entertainment instead of mixing entertainment with giving valuable lesson regarding rising social issues nowadays. TV shows should be used as vehicle to highlight the importance of actual social matters as it is possible, may affect people’s life a lot If they do not have a keen understanding of those matters. Some children, for instance, they do not aware of social risks around them like they can be kidnapped by kidnapper. Therefore, those TV programmes should combine its entertainment with providing children with some tips and ways to steer clear of being kidnapped especially keep them away from strangers.

In addition to that, If all entertainment TV shows put more of emphasis on spreading meaningful lessons to face with social issues, somehow it partially helps parents decrease their anxiety when they do not have much time to teach their children and thanks to this, it can gain its more reputation to some extent. Furthermore, society is become more and more complicated , people usually cope with challenges from many life’s aspects they could not foreseen. So disseminating social issues for viewers via TV programmes is considered as one of the utmost importance make people not only they can wind down but also enrich their knowledge, somewhat, they can avoid some unexpected situations happening around them. For example, like my mother, she told me that she was nearly seduced to buy fake honey but thanks to watch a TV programme which used to stay alert about this, so my mother did not buy.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is so crucial for all entertainment TV programmes to add meaningful advice to assist people to be able to heighten sense of alertness with surroundings specifically broadening their horizons with societal matters.