At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus such as how many hours the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria. But at some un

Arrangements in universities such as how many hours that the libraries should be open or what kind of food should be served in the cafeteria affect students' academic lives as well as their living standards on campus. Some people argue that students should not be involoved in making such decisions and experts ought to be hired to do the job exclusively. Nevertheless, from my perspective, universities should take opinions from students seriously and allow them to participate in the decision-making process.

On the one hand, contributing to the policy on the campus, students will be more statisfied for their school lives and their devotion toward their universities will grow in the mean time. As students own the right to adjust the arranments, their specific needs are more likely to be met. For instance, when the finnals are approching, the deminds for extra opening time for library will rise siginificantly. Students could ask the library to open during the night time or extend the opening hours at the end of each terms if they could participate in the decision of library policy. As a result, they are able to study in a better environment compared to cafe or other avolible places, and thus more apprciate for their univiersites.

On the other hand, the services provided by schools will be more efficient if students could access to the decision-making process. As the policy is designed based on their needs, students are more likely to take advantage of services instead of wasting them. For example, if the food sold in cafeteria are popular among students, the reveneus will be high and less food will be throw amay because of spoiling. Only when the policy makers take the vioce of students seriously could they success in making decisions.

Admittedly, asking students to make decison tend to cost a considerable amount of time of both students and univeristies since opinions need to be collected and investagions are requied to be made. However, the pay off for such conducts will bypass the costs of doing them as it is harder to withdraw a policy once the money and time are invested into that project.

In summary, it is wise to allow students to play a role in the decisons about issues that affact daily life of everone on campus because firstly, students will live a smoother life as their needs are satisfied, and secondly, the policy will be more efficient if students' opinion are taken into consideration. Finanlly, the benefits of allowing students to participate are well above the costs of it.