Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

At some point every young adult faces the choice of moving out on their own or staying at their parents home. This is a very important decision that can affect individuals growth as a person, as well as their financial situation. I personally belive, that moving out is overall a better option as this forces person to face issiues on their own.

One of the main benefits of living alone is the greater sense of independence. Once a person starts living alone, he has to make his own decisions not just things concering the house, but all aspects of life. Young adults living alone can no longer ask their parents for help or advise on every decision they face and they have deal with consequncues of their actions on their own. Every person has to learn this one way or the other and the sooner they will do it, the better.

Another advantage of moving away from one's parents house is getting used to doing chores and housework. While this might not sound like a very attractive option, it has its share of benefits. Even if one were to stay with at his parents' house, they won't be there forever and there will come point where an adult will have to do the required housewrok. Learning new skills and getting used to different life style is much easier at earlier age rather than when one is a full grown adult.

In the end, while moving out and leaving alone might be expensive and more demanding than just staying at the parents' house, it has much larger benefits in the long run. Therefore, young adults should try to move in their own place if they have opportunity to do so.