Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

I utterly agree with the concept that children should become independent as soon as possible. The main reason why I believe this way is according to the fact that financial pressures on families are constantly increasing. Moreover, this way children will start benefiting from the positive changes in their personalities and feel more self-satisfied.

First, I think that the financial pressure on families is rapidly increasing and it is not just fair to ask them to support their children even after graduation. Children should understand that their parents are struggling will financial issues and bearing their burden. They should have more sympathy, give the right to their parents and try to support themselves instead of asking for more money from them.

Furthermore, the sooner they get independent the sooner they can benefit from other personality features followed after it. Children after becoming independent, learn to be more responsible about their lives, manage their budgets more efficiently and even start planning for their future. Personally saying, when I was living with my parents I thought I could get as much money as I wanted by simply asking for it and never worried about anything but, now that I have a limited income I plan for my salary a month or two before getting it.

At last, children will experience the feeling of self-satisfaction and become more confident about themselves after becoming independent which, is amazing. When children start working and earn their own money feel more confident, satisfied and influential. For example, when they buy a gift or even a piece of furniture for their own houses they feel more joy and happiness and because they will think that they deserve that thing that they bought for themselves will feel more proud of themselves.

In conclusion, there are numerous benefits for getting independent and the sooner the better. The justified right of parents for getting free of their childrens’ expenses, the benefit of other personality features followed by independent as well as the great feeling of the self-satisfaction are the main reasons why children should get independent of their family as soon as possible.