Sometimes people are assigned to work in a group on a project. Do you agree or disagree

with the following statement? The group will be helped more by a person who is willing to do

what other group members want than by a person who often strongly insists that things should be

done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do. Use reasons and examples to

support your position.

Your task

fix mistakes

Nowadays group work is an important concept that has many issues to be discussed on. Nobody can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that effective communication is a crucial factor in this regard. In other words, if team members have a good relationship with each other, they would definitely meet the team goals. I, personally, subscribe to the idea that people who are not persisting on what they want - which is opposing the group goals - will be beneficial for the group rather than those who are stubborn, for the following reasons:

First of all, a team with members of the same idea is more likely to reach their goals sooner rather than the team with a person who is strongly insisting on his or her ideas. The reason is crystal clear, the first team will not face a lot of challenges in persuading members, while the other team must put energy and time in order to satisfy the opposing member and they may encounter many conflicts. Consequently, the first team's rate of progress will be ascending and the team will reach better results rather than the other team. Furthermore, the first team will meet the group aims more quickly and in time. this would be beneficial for all members of the first team due to the fact that working with no conflicts would be pleasant for the team boss and would be a ground for team members to receive encouragement from their boss or the project investor.

Second, it is obvious that calmness is a principal factor in a collaborative environment. In other words, if the members of the group are not at ease they cannot do their task well. Therefore, they cannot concentrate on their job and this causes low efficiency. In contrast, a team with people who prefer other members' ideas rather than theirs will benefit from a friendly environment which is a vital factor in group work. groups that have good and intimate relationships with each other are often more successful than the other groups.

In conclusion, by taking into account all the above reasons, the group's success depends on members' behavior noticeably and if there is a person in the group who insists on his or her opinion and ignores others' opinions will be a barrier for the team which prevents the team from reaching its goals.