Sometimes people are assigned to work in a group on a project. Do you agree or disagree

with the following statement? The group will be helped more by a person who is willing to do

what other group members want than by a person who often strongly insists that things should be

done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do. Use reasons and examples to

support your position.

Nowadays group work is an important concept that has many issues to be discussed on. Nobody can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that effective communication is a crucial factor in this regard. In other words, if team members have a good relationship with each other, they would definitely meet the team goals. I, personally, subscribe to the idea that people who are not persisting on what they want - which is opposing the group goals - will be beneficial for the group than those who are stubborn. My reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs:

first of all, a team with members of the same idea is more likely to reach their goals sooner than a team with a person who is strongly insisting on his or her ideas. The reason is crystal clear, the first team will not face many challenges in persuading members. While the other team must put energy and time in order to satisfy the opposing member. they may also encounter many conflicts. Consequently, the first team's rate of progress will be ascending and the team will reach better results than the other team. Furthermore, the first team will meet the group aims more quickly and in time. this would be beneficial for all members of the first team because working with no conflicts would be pleasant for the team boss and would be a ground for team members to receive encouragement from their boss or the project investor.

Second, it is obvious that calmness is a principal factor in a collaborative environment. In other words, if the members of a group are not at ease they cannot do their tasks well. Therefore, they cannot concentrate on their job and this causes low efficiency and performance. In contrast, a team with people who prefer other members' ideas than theirs will benefit from a friendly environment which is a vital factor in group work. groups that have good and intimate relationships with each other are often more successful than the other groups.

In conclusion, by taking into account all the above reasons, the group's success depends on members' behavior noticeably. if there is a person in the group who insists on his or her opinion and ignores others' opinions he or she will be a barrier for the team which prevents the team from reaching its goals.