sports and social activities

I accede to the statement that sports and social activities are of equal importance as classes and libraries and ought to receive equal financial support. Because for the sake of the student's well-rounded development, sports and social activities play significant roles in their development which are complementary to classes and study.Besides, most colleges focus too much on the academy, thus exerting huge burdens on students. Therefore, these ex-class activities can assist to assuage students' pressures.

Primarily, sports can help us keep fit and joining in social activities can improve our personal skills. I believe that health is one of the most important aspects of one's life, if one cannot be healthy, then nothing else matters, especially for youngsters who need sufficient energy. Hence, if universities do not receive enough financial support for sports, the lack of sports equipment and sports fields can prevent students from exercising. For instance, when we want to play basketball, but there is not baseketball court on campus, which is definitely disappointing. To briefly summarize, deficient support for sports can give rise to the poor atmosphere for sports, thus jeopardize students' health.

The situation is similar for social activities. Taking part in various activities is conducive for us because in the process of taking the activities, our skills could be enhanced like communication skills, cooperation with others and so on. Besides, our friend circle could be expanded. But if the university doesn't pay much attention to these activities, its students wouldn't get those skills trained. And then the college life can be less boring and tedious.

Last but not least, playing sports and taking part in social activities can relieve the pressure from students. College students can face numerous pressures like writing papers, all kinds of exams, preparing to find a job and so forth. Sometimes we do need relax and sports and socal activities are good ways to save us from the burden of study. Imagine when you are writing your paper but you have worked for 8 hours. Wouldn't it be better to play some sports to shift your mind a little and then come back to work on it?

It can even be more efficient when you go back to continue.

In conclusion, sports and social activities are conducive for our development, if these two do not get enough financial support, we probably won't enough development. Besides, they are good for assuaging the pressure.