Students are more influenced by their teacher than their students

In the world we live in, people always affect each other. Some persons and characters are more influential and even very charismatic than other people. One of the most controversial questions among teachers and scholar is: Does teacher has the most effect on the students or the students are more influenced by their friends. In my own perspective, I think that students are more influenced by their teacher than their friends. Following reasons and examples will elaborate on my opinion.

First of all, students' age are lower than their teacher. There a lot of researches in which indicating that people are more influenced by older people. The older people's act, behavior and talk are more convincing for younger ones. Further, teachers have a tremendous valuable experiences. These experience are very interesting and appealing to students. For instance, I had a class at high school and as their teacher when I expressed and illustrated my experiences in my major field -civil engineering- some of the students interested in this field and decided to choose civil engineering as their major.

Second, students and teachers spent many time together, almost more than one third of a day. However, the students would spend less time with their friends than with their teachers. It is need lees to say that, people always affected by persons who stay longer with. In addition, teachers are more knowledgeable and have significant crucial information to tell students which would attract them. The teacher by teaching can shape the students' mind and behavior. I personally influenced by my chemistry teacher at high school. I decided to participate at chemistry Olympiad when I was seventeen and also I consider his lifestyle as my model. My teacher always inclined to do exercise and after I had class with him I always do exercise.

There is a statistical research to approve my reasons. It indicates that children always imitate their teacher's actions and even want to be teacher in future which suggests that this hypothesis might be true and children are more influenced by their teacher rather than friends

To summarize my points and reasons, I believe that teachers are more influential as their age are more than students and they spend more time with students. In addition teachers with extensive vast experience and valuable knowledge would excite more their students’ curiosity; hence, the students attract more to their teacher and get more influenced form their teacher.