Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

Many people have different opinion regarding this statement that who has more influence over students: teachers or friends. Well, I think friends have more influence rather than teachers. Two of the reasons for believing it are described below in the paragraph.

First of all, students are generally the teenagers who are in great peer pressure. They need to follow the trends, fashion their friend is following. My personal experience on this, when I was in school, I got new haircut and started to wear cool floral shirts because my friends thought it was cool. Later when I went to college, I made new friends who thought being formal is cool, then we all started to have formal dress up. So, definitely friends do influence your opinions regarding different things.

Secondly, I think we have intimacy and empathy with friends while we have only professional relation with teachers. We share our thoughts and connect with a friend. I remember whenever my best friend had any issues in her life, she straightly came to me to ask for solutions and to get normal. We can change our friend thoughts because we know how to deal with them. Moreover, I think we idolize our friend as they know everything and they are right. So, it’s certainly clear to see why we get more influenced by our friends.

In conclusion, I think a friend has more influence on a student than teachers because of peer pressure that students in their age have and the intimacy and closeness they share with each other.