Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

A person spends so many years in the school. That school plays an important role in forming the characteristics of a person is an inevitable fact. Should people realize the significance of school on their personality, they would have ponder on it much more meticulously. Some people believe that teacher have the most influence on the students. Others think that students are influenced by their friends; however, different strokes for different folks! I strongly believe that friends have the most effect on a student and through following paragraphs I will elaborate my justification.

First of all, it should be mentioned that students in the elementary school are not mentally mature and though they can not decide logically. No need to say that, it is much more beneficial for a student to be influenced by the knowledgeable and experienced teacher than a friend who has the similar knowledge and information about different stuffs and their advantages and disadvantages. But, for a young student it is difficult to perceive this fact and he/she would be rather influenced by the friends who are sharing more time with each other.

Second reason why I disagree with this statements lies under the fact that students try to be similar in the most cases. They do this for making more friends and to convince the groups to accept them as one of the members. In this situation a student is influenced by the opinions and ideals of the friends in the group, although the ideas are in the contrary with a teacher's opinions. In additions, there is a one teacher for a large number of students, and in this condition a teacher has limited time and energy for talking to each student. But two friends can spend most of their time in the class and through the breaks talking about different issues and discussing them thoroughly and though being impressed by their opinions and ideas.

Having discussed the issue from that point of view, one would rather look at it from another perspective as well. Some teachers have the most influence in the personality and the future life of the student. There are a great number of people who got interested in the specific filed of study because of the impacts of their teacher on them in the school. For instance, my father decided to be a doctor when he was just 10 years old, because he was exceedingly influenced by the knowledge and also the personal characteristics of his medical teacher in the school.

By taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, the following conclusion would be drawn from the issue, although there would be some teachers who are able to change the path of the student's life and affect their personality greatly, but in most of the occasions student are being influenced by their friends.