Students are more interested in politics today than they were in the past.

olitics have been closely related to people’s daily life, urging them to pay more attention to them nowadays. With the increasing number of games emerging, some contends that students do not care about politics under the influence of new games. However, as far as the convenience afforded by Internet, and the political education offered by school are concerned, I strongly hold the opinion that students’ interests about politics are aroused much more than the past.

Currently, it is admitted that pressure about study occupies students’ leisure time so that they do have enough time to know about politics. Nowadays, not only are students required to learn a wealth of sciences and arts classes at school, but also they should do ancillary homework after class. In addition, they are also forced to take extracurricular courses on the weekends. Burned out for their curriculum, rarely could they find any relaxed time for being exposed to politics. Instead, students living in the past have more relaxing time so that they can divert this time to read news about politics. However, this statement should be scrutinized meticulously because students are still able to know more about the politics from their curriculum even if their leisure time is corrupted.

The first reason is based on the education, which imparts political knowledge to students at school. In this way, it enables students to comprehend how our countries’ institutions run, how our presidents are selected, what political rights do they have and how to utilize them, what the preparation needed to do in order to become a politician, etc. Knowing that politics are closely relevant to their daily life, they may start to assimilate more knowledge from reading textbooks or even participate some political activities. During this process, their interests about politics are aroused. On the contrary, students in the past do have more relaxing time, however, lacking of basic knowledge about politics, politics could be complicated for them to understand and they might give up it easily. In a word, current students’ interests are aroused thanks to the knowledge learned from school.

The second reason is simple. The developing internet brings about much convenience to students. Although students’ time is occupied by a various of academic courses, internet is a vehicle for them to approach politics. For example, in China, a website named sina, updates the political news every day and documents crucial words of politician in significant representation conferences. Also, it establishes a communicating platform for people to talk about their feelings about these news. With the Internet, students can surf the internet to scan news or comment on the news in communicating platform during breaks. Instead, in the past, newspaper is the only way to approach politics. However, they are easily sold out and inconvenient to carry, making it hard for students to approach political news.

In conclusion, drawing upon the reasons I have mentioned before, I firmly believe that students are more interested about politics than the past. While there are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand eyes, I firmly believe my opponents will yield after being shown to my article.