STUDENTS SCHOOL SHIFTING PROBLEMS AND HOW TO SOLVE THEM?

Students in different parts of the world are all faced with the common problem of shifting from one school to another at some point of their education career or the other.

Some students shift schools due to family issues for instance parents job change, economic issues, army families get posted at different stations, students change schools after finishing a particular course and some shift due to unsatisfactory education efficiency levels.

As a consequence of all the above mentioned matters, students are compelled to adjust to a new schooling environment altogether. They are exposed to a completely different ambience. The new environment have completely different group of peer culture. There is a difficulty in making new friends and getting to know everyone is a quite a challenge. Nowadays due to deteriorating moral values students are not very accepting to new comers. Newcomers have to face a lot of bullying and repulsion at high school level. So trying to fit in can become a very perplexing task itself. A person has to be very flexible, confidence and social to take up this challenge. Otherwise, this issue can lead to very negative impact on a student’s performance in school as well as psychological well-being.

The new school has a new set of faculty with completely different strategies to teach and interact with students which could be a challenge for newcomers. There is another pressure to cope up with the work lost in the process of shifting in middle of semesters due to any calamity. That task itself requires a lot of agility and astuteness to make up for lost work. This could lead too much of stress and pressure on a person. The task of competing with a new set of students can also become pressurizing

So to cope with all the above mentioned facts, the school should have a proper counselling office and school psychologist.

They should be taking regular sessions .The class should be given grooming lessons to help the new comers adjust. Students should be groomed to be friendly and helping towards everyone. The environment should be very friendly and positive. So in these ways the problem of school shifting can be dealt with efficiently.