Suppose you are at the last semester of college and have to take a class to graduate, which professor do you prefer, one who has taught you before, or one who is totally unfamiliar to you?

With the developing of society, students have more choice on education, such as selecting the teacher who to teach the class for you. As for the class to graduate, some people have the preference that choose the teacher who has never touched before, while the other would prefer to choose the teacher who has taught them before. As far as I am concerned, the teacher who has taught me before is the better selection.

To begin with, during the last semester of college, a familiar teacher can help you study easier. Students can learn a teacher's research direction by taking the class which is taught by the teacher, and have some communicate with them. In this way, you can have a deeper learning about the teacher and his subject, and you can do lots of preparation before to help you study easier. Here comes a concrete example. During my college life, I have taken part in a study group, which contained student from different grades, made up by a computer teacher, Mr. Zhang. I meet a senior in this group, who choose Mr. Zhang as her graduate class's teacher. Because she had already taken Mr. Zhang's class before, she know Mr. Zhang's research program. Therefore, she can make a lot preparation before, so that she had a deeply understanding about the topic. In this way, she learned this class easier than others and earned a better grade in the end. Thus, I think choose this teacher can help you do an easy study.

In addition to choose this teacher, there is the added benefit that teacher can help you more efficient. That's if you choose a familiar teacher, you might leave an impression on the teacher. Consequence, you can easier make a closer talk with the teacher, and the teacher can make a specific solution for you. For one thing, teacher deal with forgetful student may asked them to take notes while talking and speak slow down. For another thing, dealing the problem with careless student, teacher might listen carefully while the student is making a statement of his question to find whether there is something has been not put into consideration. Besides, for student who know deeply about the topic, teacher can skip some basic knowledge while talking. In this way, it can save a lot of time and finish the problem effective. Thus, I would choose the teacher who had taught me before.

Admittedly, the advantages of the selection of a new teacher can offer a new chance, and you may get to know about an interesting teacher. Nevertheless, it still has its' disadvantages. You might also encounter an inappropriate teacher, and both of you learn each other just on the surface. Hence, you may have different opinion with a topic or can not understand others' thought, and end up with a worse experience and a bad grade. Therefore, I suggest the familiar teacher is an optimal choice.

From what has been discussed above, I hold that the teacher which is familiar can provide a great education to us in the class to graduate.