Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often considered as a bad quality for a person. However, some people think that it is a good quality for a person.

Undoubtedly, making a quick decision may be very beneficial since people seems to win more time to accomplish their assignments. However, they will allocate more time to restarting the task if they tackle the problem in a wrong direction. Therefore, I could hardly agree more with the statement that allocating sufficient time to making a crucial decision is a precious quality for a person, reasons of which will be illustrated as follows.

Initially, spending a lot of time to figure out the resolution of a problem is conducive to my academic learning. For one thing, it will bring about a higher study efficiency. When I allocate enough time to making decisions, several potential mistakes and errors will come into my mind in advance and I could envision tactics to handle with them. Thus, a more comprehensive resolution of obstacles I will figure out before I start to do the task. As a result, saving more time during the process of accomplishing the assignment, I will obtain a higher study efficiency. For another, it will enhance my study effectiveness. To take a lot of time to make a decision enable me to make a more insightful consideration concerning different aspects of research domains to decide the direction of my term paper. It is conceivable that an extraordinary paper attributes to writer’s deep insight of the theme. Thanks to theses insightful envisions, I could always get a higher mark of my term paper. Thus, only with taking enough time to make decisions, can I obtain merits of academic learning.

In addition, being willing to take more time to make a decision is conducive to work. To state it more clearly, allocating more time to make a plan of my assignment and then making my own option of work decision, I could figure out a more suitable and valuable solution. A case in point is Leonardo Da Vince, one of the most prestigious painters during the era of Renaissance. When his mentor assigned him with a drawing task, he always took a lot of time to make a decision of his painting like making a draft, trying diversified colors and even travel to different places to decide what to paint. Eventually, thanks to his cautious and carefully attitude toward his decision of work, he created his unprecedented masterpiece “the last supper”. On the contrary, if Da Vinci tend to make quick decisions of his paintings, a less suitable and fabulous draw he would paint. Thus, we may lose the opportunity to appreciate such masterpieces. Accordingly, but for the help of taking sufficient time to make decisions, we would not have accomplished our work successfully.

In a nutshell, based on my own experiences and social demands, I tend to believe that taking enough time to make an essential decision is of great importance for a person.