Universities should require every graduation student to take public speaking courses.

Undoubtedly, not enforcing graduation students to take extra classes may be very beneficial since students will have more time to do academic learning. However, they will lose a precious opportunity to hone their social skills. Therefore, I could hardly agree more with the idea that universities should require every graduation student to take public speaking courses, the reasons for which would be illustrated as follows.

Initially, there are several merits for students. For one thing, taking public speaking classes will improve their academic performance. Taking with friends as well as acquaintances and learning some tips of communicating, students would hone their interpersonal skills. When accomplishing group graduation assignments, juveniles could communicate and express their own perspective more clearly. As a result, their study efficiency would be ameliorated. Therefore, motivating students to taking public speaking classes could enhance their academic performance. For another, it will lay a solid foundation for future career. To take public speaking courses will increase the possibility of making new acquaintances so it will enrich students’ social circle. When graduating from their universities and going into workplace, juveniles will have established a close rapport with people from different domains of work. Hence, they could exchange precious employment information and professional expertise which has a positive effect on their profession life. As a result, taking public speaking courses will pave the way for students’ future occupation. Therefore, only with the idea that every graduation student should take public speaking courses, can students derive such merits.

In addition, taking public speaking courses is conducive to universities. To state it more clearly, the well-rounded education would exhort and attract more youth to apply for these universities. With more upper-level students’ influx, the reputation of the schools would be raised. Moreover, more sponsors and donors will join the line to support the policy. Such a substantial amount of money would be regarded as a huge financial budget which could be utilized for upgrading experimental apparatus and embellishing teaching constructions. It is sensible for universities to require every graduation student to take public speaking courses.

A case in point is my Alma Mater, all graduation students are required to take public courses. This innovative policy is reported by journals and newspapers instantly. Not only high school students in my city desire to apply for my university, aiming for obtaining a well-rounded education, but also more corporations offer to donate money for supporting my university. Obviously, it is beneficial for universities to require graduation students to take public speaking classes. In conclusion, but for the help of such a creative policy, universities would not have derived advantages.

In a nutshell, based on my own experiences and social demands, I tend to believe that universities should require every graduation student to take public speaking courses.