Do you agree or disagree with the following that Universities should require every graduating student to take speaking courses.

It is undoubtedly true that universities often set requirements for different levels.While some people may be against the idea that all graduate students should take speaking lessons, Personally, I subscribe to the idea that outgoing students ought to take speaking classes. .My decision is based on the following reasons, which I will develop in my body paragraphs.

To begin with, speaking lessons make it easier for final year students to get a job.To explain broadly, job seekers need to be able to defend themselves during interviews.In fact, they need to overcome fear by eliminating anxiety and nervousness.For instance, when I was schooling at the University of North Carolina, I had good grades throughout my stay. However, I had difficulty getting a job because I feel tense each time I show up for interviews.Whereas, my close friend, who studied linguistic at the same school took speaking lessons during her finals and as a result, she got a good job with one of the biggest account firms in California.When I asked her how the interviewed process went, she told me the speaking lessons she took helped her because she was able to answer all the questions put to her diligently.

On top of that, speaking classes help us to increase our circle of friends.To explain broadly, public speakers often meet new people at every point in their life because they attend conferences, religious gatherings, parties etc.Not to mention, some speakers also go as far as travelling overseas to give lectures.Coming from my friends example, she had made a lot of friends while working at the accounting firm because the firm sees her as an asset to their business and as a result, they ensured she visits United Kingdom at most twice in year so as to promote their company.