?? You are going to start a new business. Which of the following do you feel is most important to be successful:

a) lots of money

b) lots of friends

c) lots of products.

It goes without saying that starting a new business can be impacted by many factors. While some people think that the key to a successful business is having lots of friends or lots of products, I definitely prefer having lots of money. I feel this way for the two reasons that I will explain in my following essay.

To begin with, one of the reasons that supports the idea of starting a business with lots of money is because it is important to be financially safe. A business can meet its everyday business needs and avoid taking on debt even during emergency situations such as pandemics. That way, the business has more control over its activities. I remember, when my mother and aunt started their spa business, it was right before the Covid-19 lockdown. It was not the best time to start a business, especially when 40% of small businesses in that area went bankrupt. Luckily, when they started the business, they had a good amount of money at the bank to survive through these difficult times. Not only did they have enough money to pay the rent throughout the lockdown, but also they managed to keep their prices the same as well as the quality of their services. If they had not had lots of money to survive this pandemic, they would never have become as successful as they are right now.

Another reason why I believe that money is important for a successful business is because you can afford to have better customer service. According to recent studies, when customers look for a business to use, the first thing they pay attention to is their customer service. Money will definitely help you to have better technologies to contact your customers, hire more employees as well as train them better. For example, when my father started his dental business, he had saved some money to start it with. He wanted to make sure that his employees communicated with his patients well. Therefore, he bought the newest and most expensive technologies. In addition, he paid himself to send his employees to the advanced customer service courses. This investment had a good impact on his business, which wouldn’t happen if he didn’t have enough money to start it with.

To sum up, I absolutely agree with the idea that you need lots of money for a successful business.