Teachers should give homework to their students. Do you agree or not?

Nowadays, many students often have no idea about the last lessons when they are asked about them. Thus, teachers should find some ways to help them tackle this problem. One of these ways are to give them some homework. In my opinion, I agree with this idea because it helps students recall their lessons better and study more efficiently.

Firstly, it is obvious that with a lesson in forty minutes, teachers have to transmit all the information in books to students. Therefore, it is too hard for students to remember such large information in a short time and homework helps them do this. Homework is often concerned about knowledge teachers have just taught on class, so if students want to do all the homework, they will review all the things which teachers have taught them. Moreover, teachers tend to give some advanced homework to their students, so when they do the homework, they need to search for knowledge involved the homework on Internet. Eventually, when they finish doing their homework, they will have all the information in the last class in their mind.

Secondly, students are more likely to study better when they are given much homework. This is because when they do much homework, knowledge itself tend to impress on their mind in a long term. Thus, when they do high exercise which requires students to combine many skills to solve, they can finish the exercise easily as they remember all knowledge they have learned. Moreover, when they do homework, they will meet a difficult and complex exercise. Then when they try to do the exercise, they can remember knowledge better and solutions of these exercise. Thus, when they stumble the exercise again, they can do it without any difficulties. For example, when I studied at my secondary school, my school did not use to give students homework. Then, my friends just had a rest and did anything else without looking at their lessons once. As the result, they had nothing in their mind and could not do any exercise properly. Then, 2 years later, my school changed its mind and gave a lot of exercise for students. The result is that we all studied more efficiently and gave some prizes in some competitions.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea that teachers give students homework. This is because it helps students recall their lessons better and study more efficiently. I hope this way is more common in the future.