Technology has changed the way we communicate, but not for the better. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has improved many aspects of peopele's lives including communication. Although some people argue that technology has changed badly the way people communicate, they forget the amount of money that people spent to deliver a message to a person living far through transport. Technology has changed the way people communicate for good because people create many friends, deliver message in a short period time, and eliminage loneliness.

Firstly, nowadays people using technology especially social media has created a large number of friends than before. Social media allow people to enjoy distant communication; for example, in 2017 I was talked to my aunt on facebook who has been living in the U.S. which was something I could not do by flying because I did not have enough money. Hence, technology made a significant change to the lives of people.

Secondly, messages are easily delivered in short period of time than it was before. There are many emergency messages that are transmitted by technology which are saving properties of people. For example, in many countries there are emergency numbers to call for the police in case of there is theft so that they can provide help in a short amount of time possible, which was different long ago because people could run to the police to tell them what happened when all things were already stolen. Therefore, technology has saved properties of people through delivering the message on time.

Thirdly, people are no longer lonely due to technology. The use of social media provided the room for discussion with other other people through viewing their posts and comments. For example, I never feel bored when I am in holidays because I can always chat and view the comments of my friends put on whatsap and other social media. Thus, technology has helped people to enjoy life through social interaction on social media with others.

To sum up, technology helps in many emergenies, reduces suicides which were due to loneliness, and allows people to create many friends. Although there are some few disadvantages of technology, the points above show that it has made a good change in people's lives.