Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

today, the technology is becoming more advanced every day. The technology has become an important part of our life. mobile, laptop etcetera have become part of our day to day life. The topic is concerned that the technology is deteriorating the creativity of the children day by day. however, I think that this depends on how technology is used.

Firstly, the internet has all most all the information in the world. people can access this information using web browser. these days this technology has even become interactive. children can find riddles to solve online. many games are developed which have puzzles to solve. By playing these kind of games increase creativity of the children might increase. even through internet the kids might find the information about the topics they want to learn. For example, W3School.com contain information on topics related to website technologies. children can access the information and can learn about the mechanism of websites.

Moreover, reading is also important in development of children’s creativity. The technology has allowed children to get electronic copy of a book and can read it on their device. therefore, the child won’t have to go to the library to read or borrow the book. For example, Kindle is an app which has a vast collection of the books which they provide online as a electronic copy. people can even download it and can access the copy without internet. therefore, if used properly, technology is boon for mankind.

however, the way of using these technologies also matter. today, many children become addicted to the mobile. they get addicted to playing more video games and accessing social media. this limits the interaction of the child to the outside world. they use less time on reading and doing other activities. this seriously limits the intellectual growth of the child. Due to video games children become more impulsive and they get angry easily. therefore, the technology is also harmful, if it is not used properly.

Hence, I think that the technology is not deteriorating the creativity of children, but the way technology is used really affects the children. if properly used the technology is boon for mankind, else it can be curse.