Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Society has been changing considerably since the advent of advanced development of technology which never grows as strong as it does nowadays. Some may allege that technology benefits people and makes us creative because there are more subjects we can search for online. Moreover, I believe that technology can harm children’s creativity while providing some advantages.

First of all, technology delays children's development of mind which causes a decrease in creativity. Children are now depending on technology to do homework, do creative writing, and so on. And these can trigger not using their own originality to accomplish work and then leads to a delay in the development of the mind. The lack of development in the mind can cause unable to be creative. However, kids in the past are given chances to think about everything independently, which can cause them to be imaginative and exercise their brains.

In addition, people have too much reliance on modern technology. We could scan any word on the internet, and we could find unlimited information about it through the net. The phenomenon is common and happens a lot to students. A student needs to build a model and includes information about the thing he or she builds. That kid can just search online and copy a model that is on the web and paste the blogged information of that model. Yet, children in the past needed to make and brainstorm about the model on their own, so their creativity was enhanced. But it is unlikely that today’s children will also do it.

Still, opponents may outcry that with the development of technology, amusements can perhaps improve the imagination of kids because they can provide creative ideas. Nonetheless, when children are addicted to these entertainments on electronic devices, the consequence can be severe. Children may understand those electronic devices as helpers and will then rely on them. The effects can be love spending time alone which may be ordinary and doing all work and papers with these devices without even thinking. It can of course cause children to be less inventive and may even write a full essay task on tests.

In nutshell, the fact that children are immersed in electronic devices is grievous, because it can destroy children’s originality. Even though there can be a small number of benefits that advanced technology brings, the negatives are immense. Adults can prevent technology devastate kids’ imagination and exceed the creativity of kids in the past.