Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

No one can deny that with the development of digital technologies, TV is something that is found almost in every home. In fact, is considered a helpful tool because it may help keeping people updated about the news and it may be entertaining because of the broadcast shows. Also, we can find about several things from the advertising. I believe there is a bad thing watching the TV at home especially when you have young kids. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the next paragraphs.

First of all, kids are very receptive and very sensitive at what they hear and see. I consider that is important for the kids to hear information directly from their parents and not from other sources because they know better how certain things can affect them in a good or bad form. From my experience the information that we receive through the advertising is not really filtered, in contrast if we talk about small kids is indicated to give them the information that is suitable for their age to prepare them to learn about certain things when is the right time. For this reasons, I consider that advertising is not a good to be addressed to young kids.

Secondly, if accidentally they see an advertise related to a bad news they may be affected by it and can develop an emotion about it, such as fear. Drawing from my experience, a few years ago when my brother was little he saw a commercial about a game and he was influenced by it. He wanted it badly even if it wasn’t suitable for him. In fact, I remember that is was quite difficult for my parents to handle his desire and explain to him why he don’t need it and why is not good for him.

In conclusion, I truly believe that advertising directed to kids is not good and may be limited or even excluded. This is because it can affect them since they are not prepared to filter and understand the information by their own and because it may influence them in a bad way.