Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

TV advertisements has been around ever since the introduction of TV itself. While we constantly feel annoyed by the interrupting advertisements during an interesting TV programs, the young kids aged between two to five seem to be attracted by the exaggerated imagines and words presented in those advertisements especially made for them. In my view, this kind of advertisements should be banned for a few reasons.

First of all, those innocent children are very vulnerable to the statements made by commercial companies. The advertisements targeting young kids are often featured with unrealistic elements which are very attractive to those little in-matured minds and hard for them to discern which one is false and which one is real. And once the idea that some certain products possess magic power forms in kids, they might think they have the same magic power and imagine using them once they get the products. For example, my brother once saw a cookie advertisements showing kids who eat them become fully armed soldier fighting back blazing dragons. And then the other day I was beaten by him in the ass using a pan when I was standing by the windows. He kept saying ''I am a dragon warrior!'' when I stooped him. Although I think he was cute but I am glad that what he was holding is a harmless pan rather than a knife or he might cut himself or even hurt me.

Second, it is really disturbing when kids begging their parents to by the toys advertised in the TV. As I mentioned, these commercials are usually attractive to children and make them feel the urge to have those toys. If the parents choose to indulge their children, it causes money because cool toys are probably expensive. If not, loudly crying should be expected. My younger once begged my parents for days to buy a flashy race car toy he saw in TV, which was really annoying not only because he already has lots of toys but also he cried everyday for it. At last, my parents had to give in.

In a nutshell, advertisements targeting children shouldn't be allowed because they are misleading and can cause the children's family either considerable amount of money or children's tears.