Television or movies have influence on people’s behaviors. Discuss it.

The advantages and the disadvantages of influence of movies or television on people’s behaviors have debated in the society for years. While some people claim that watching movies or television has several significant benefits, others assert that it has notable risks for people’s behaviors. Though both sides have pros and cons, I am think that the effects of television or movies on people’s behaviors have important social, educational and about entertainment drawbacks.

Firstly, watching television or movies has some social risks. People, who watch the same programs, start to behave same. Especially, children act and wear same with actors or actress on television or movies. Thus, a cultural convergence occurs and people lost their own traits. Also, relationships in a society change, when people spend all their times in front of television. To illustrate this, before the invent of television, people visit each other at evenings and socialize with their relatives and friends. However, after television people give up this habit and now they watch television at evenings without talking people even they live together at their homes.

Furthermore, the increase of watching television and movies causes some educational problems. First, children spend most of their times looking at a screen and watching something. Due to this new praxis, children’s school success drops .Because children do not study their lessons and they do not do their assignments, too. Also, research about the correlation between school success and watching television or movies shows us that watching television or movies more causes to lost concentration ability in children. Hence they also lost their ability to learn new subjects, because they can not easily focus on them.

Moreover, some people keep up that movies or television shows provides enjoy for people. They assert that people watching comedy shows, musical programs, soap-operas or movies on televisions, are pleasant. However, I am totally discordant with this statement. In my opinion, watching activity is a passive activity, so you do not do anything while watching except for looking at a screen. This feature of watching television or movies does not offer people to enjoy. You can easily see this situation at older people watching television. They usually fall asleep while they are watching television. If it was funny, they would not drop off.

Overall, the disadvantages of watching television or movies overweight the disadvantages of it. It gives us a number of social, educational and about entertainment drawbacks. Movies and televisions cause a refutation on relationships of people. It also causes reducing success level at children. Making people passive and causing them not to enjoy is another disadvantages of movies and televisions.