There are three ways that government used to protect environment.

1.Enforce the law about pollution

2.Develop friendly-environment resource

3.Protect forest and animal.

Currently, there are a lot of ideals about how the government protects environment. Some people claim that government should enforce the law about pollution; other people declare that government should pay more attention to natural environment to protect animal and forest. However, from my perspective, I believe that to development a friendly-environment resource is an effective method.

First, to develop new friendly-environment resource can reduce the damage to forest and the pollution. Most people damage forest in order to get wood which is an important and valuable resource. Meantime, most pollution comes from the burning of fossil fuels like wood, coal and carbon. Therefore, if the government can produce a new friendly-environment resource, those two puzzles can be solved. This point can be perfectly illustrated with an example about natural gas. Natural gas is a kind of friendly-environment resource, which only produces water and carbon dioxide when it burns. Before discovering natural gas, people usually use carbon or wood. Those two resources both will produce harmful material when they burn. Therefore, I believe government should develop a new friendly-environment resource.

Second, resource is the easiest to fulfill. Wether government preserves environment or uses law to reduce pollution, they both need a relatively longer period of time. As long as some people are poor, they will hunt animals and cut down trees, because they need the fur of animals and the woods to exchange money. So the radical way to protect environment is removing the poverty, which is an almost impossible task in several centuries. However, to develop a new resource is possible, if there are sufficient money and the manpower. People entering information era from industry era spend only 200 years. Thus developing a new resource is not a very difficult task. Thereby, I believe that to develop a new friendly-environment resource is the priority that government should take.

On balance, because developing a new friendly-environment resource is the most quick and efficient way, government should do that.