There is a disagreement on the impact of increased business and culture contact between countries on a country’s identity. What is your opinion?

Entering the 21st century, globalization has been significantly increasing, at the same time it brought a range of influence to our daily life. I would rather see these changing from its opposite aspect than its possible flaws. In the following essay, I will explore my point of view by analyzing two main reasons.

Firstly, the extension of international trade and cultural communication would diversify our choices of lifestyle. Let’s take the case of the effect of globalization had on Italian food and eating habits. According to an article I have read before, although Italians take a lot of pride in their long historic culture of local cuisine, as long as the range of available foreign foods in Italy has been increased, people now have much more choice in terms of what they eat. Especially after the influx of the convenient food, individuals don’t need to spend so much time to prepare traditional meals unless of course, they want to. Because fast foods start to be available for whom who can not wait for time-consuming food preparation. Therefore, we can see that diversification of food culture in Italy has brought immense convenience to Italian daily life.

Secondly, the global popularity of culture will ensure that it survives. Again, as an example, we can take a look at how Italian cuisine being strengthen. If you walk down any main street in any major city in the world, you will find at least one Italian restaurant. This means that eating habit of Italian no longer restricted within the border of the country, in contrast, it becomes more powerful along with spreading of all around the world. Hence, the crowd no need to fear the damage to Italian tradition by the influence of other culture.

To sum up, although globalization has had a significant influence on our daily routine both from the positive and negative side, the benefits we can enjoy far overweigh its possible harm which people worry about.