TOEFL ESSAY: Do young people enjoy life more than older people?

It is a hotly debated topic that often divides opinion that whether young people enjoy more than the older people. We live in an age where people are so stressed with their work that they do not have time for themselves. In my opinion, I think that old people enjoy more than the young people. I would like to discuss few reasons for my opinion in the following essay.

First of all, it is worth considering that the amount of stress and the burden young people have on themselves cannot be compared to anyone. The young people are so busy in their daily lives that they do not have time for their family, or even for themselves. The youth is so indulged into various activities and responsibilities that they are not able to relax. In the age of the modern complexities,where we live, the person is not able to spare sometime for themselves. The competition among the people has increased stupendous that everybody is running to win the race. The level of competition among children in the schools, job opportunities among the adults have finished the level of enjoyment from their lives. We all are fighting for the jobs, admissions in the best universities that we do not think of even spending time to relax ourselves. For instance, I used to go regularly for the exercise as it helped me relax . Moreover, I had time to spend on myself. But, the level of competition and the improper sleep and routine has made life so busy that I do not get time to spend on myself which also lead to many health issues.

On the contrary many older people at their time did not have much competition. also, they had time for themselves. The proper diet and the routine also keeps a person fit and healthy. As older people get time to spend with their friends, family they are more likely to feel happy. young people do not have time to go for the holiday weekends or on trips which cause them burden . For example, my grandmother not only spends time with her friends but also in her spare time goes to the park. my grandmother likes to go on trips so she soften goes with her friends and family to get rid of her daily routine. On the other hand Students do not get time to play, enjoy with their friends which not only cause them mental problems but also physical problems.

Weighing up both sides of the argument I would like to conclude that the young people are so busy in their lives that they do not get time to spend with themselves or their families which cause them more stressed compared to the older people who enjoy more by going around and spending time with their friends.