This topic asks you to access the value of the access to a large quantity of information that the internet provides us with these days.

As electronic and information technologies advance, computers, intelligent devices and millions of applications and websites make it possible to access large amounts of information. What's behind the word 'large'? In my opinion, it has three aspects: a wide range of contents, a wide range of geographical distance and many meaningless duplicates or even fake messages. I will talk about them one by one.

A wide range of information is perhaps the most touchable aspect. Turn on the intelligent phone, hundreds of pieces of information flood the screen containing news, feeds of blogs and images and athletes data collect and transmitted from wearable devices. Daily news lets me know what's happening in the world and feeds of blogs and photos satisfies my interested topics like travel, sports and so on. The athletes data helps me understand the situation of my health. In a nutshell, a wide range of information makes people know better about the world, their interests and themselves.

Thanks to the Internet, people can get in touch with others regardless of distance constraints, bringing us in the process information with a wide range of distance. people from different places can discuss the same issue and share the same sentiment, people in danger or hunger will receive sympathy and donations from other places. A sense of global unity derives from the connectivity springing from the wide coverage of information.

However, fake and duplicate messages also come along with useful ones. Rumors and copies exhaust people. To mitigate this, many technology companies develop intelligent algorithms to help filter information and design more personal feeds. many states legislate laws to punish fakers. In fact, people also improve their ability to judge and corroborate the reliability of information conscientiously or unconsciously. Isn't the fight against fake news also a big progress brought by large information?

Perhaps it's hard or even meaningless to simply assess the value of large information itself; and yet when we regard the large information as a kind of resource, the exploit, utilize and handle the problems emerged from it makes the world a better place to live in, and that's the value of large information.