TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Universities and Colleges are the two important platforms where students can build themselves for the sake of future purposes may be for the career or for the betterment of the humanities. To pursue a very good career there is no alternative to study. Along with the study, it is also needed to take part in sports and social activities to make the students fit and more sociable. I totally agree with the following statement that universities and colleges must spend the same amount of financial support as like spending for classes and libraries because of widespread importance of sports and social activities.

Sports is a very good medium to make a student physically fit and to rejuvenate the eagerness of doing study or works. It is also a great medium of learning from the different playmates. Research shows that if a student spends sometime every day for sports his physical fitness and working sprit is much higher than those who only spend their time in studying. For example- if a student goes every day the playground of college or university he will meet new people and conspicuously he will have more friends along with having good health. On the other hand, those students who spoil their time playing video games or watching movies as an alternative of sports may have much more disappointment and much more possibilities being addicted to the drug and other harmful activities. As sports plays a great role building a students character, make them physically fit and a means of great learning it is a must field to receive equal financial support as like as classes and libraries.

Social activities also important for a student as like as classes and libraries. Whatever we learn through our textbooks or in class we have to implement our learning for the betterment of our society. Social activities like raising funds for the helpless, teaching the uneducated, providing treatment to poor people are some social works. This works teach a student how to deal with the society and its people. For example- if a very good student doesn't know how to deal with the people, how to communicate with people then there is nothing important to read. A person's learnings become fruitful when he/she can apply those in the society. To do that social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and colleges and universities need to raise fund equally for the social activities as like as the classes and the libraries.

The importance of sports and social activities in a student's life is immeasurable cause it along with building a student's career helps his to be confident enough to implement their class learning in the society. So it is very much plausible to spend the equal amount of financial help for sports and social activities as like as classes and libraries to make the student more confident, resilient and self-reliant.

Finally, it can be said that to build a student more active and more efficient, the importance of raising financial support for sports and social activity is inevitable.