TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

In the universities and colleges, sports is the number one activities that the students should attend for their physical activities. Some of the students spends their time at sports besides on studying. They knew how to balance studying while active in sports. I agree to give some importance in sports and social activities as well as financial support same as with classes. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, if the universities and colleges give their financial support in the sports. The students will be actively to join in sports activities. By joining sports that they want, it will give them excitement and inspiration to study well and boost their energy to attend the class. So by giving importance in sports, it’s a big impact on students. Because in sports we unite as one. For example, I used to be a basketball varsity player when I was 18 years old. Every game, our teachers, schoolmates, friends attends to the gym and watching the basketball game. They cheer for us during the game and celebrate when we won.

Secondly, sports is very important in our physical health. By simply walking brisk or jogging, it helps to strengthening our cardio. If the universities and colleges spontaneously give importance and financial to sports, that’s so much big help to their students. They will developed strength and endurance, in other words, students will developed skills that they can use whenever if needed. For instance, during my junior days, I played with my classmates and I got easily tired and I was very slow in running. However, with the help of sports. I joined basketball club and was doing practice every day until I developed my skills to run faster, and become a varsity in the basketball club.

In conclusion, to acquire to be a physically and mentally fit. Universities and colleges should give importance and financial support to sports so their students will be able to join the sports club that they want and will have develop or enhance their skills. Which can help them to do their task or job completely and that’s help them to boost their confidence.