TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People always take different factors into account in their relationship like honesty, responsibility, and so on that of all them, telling the truth is usually known by far the most important consideration. However, in my opinion, telling truth is a relative concept and it should be considered differently in the specific situations people are exposed to.

First, it is generally accepted that the truth plays a vital role in the durability of any relationship between family members, especially spouses. Truth can be represented as the exact nature of objects, in another word, the precise representation of any matter in life. Thus, the knowledge of that leads to trustworthy between people. Indeed. Anything which is related to people in any relationship may have a direct effect on other people and therefore when people know the whole of the truth about matters they feel comfortable. Furthermore, in hard conditions, they can help each other. In a family, for instance, if a wife loses her job and tells the truth to her husband her spouse can help her in overcoming the problem.

Second, sometimes telling the truth leads to some undesirable effect like damaging the relationship itself. Imagine the relationship of a father, who suffers from cancer, and his children. If the father told his children that he will die the children would be depressed. I think the real truth in these harsh conditions is that how people can maintain their fine and happy relationship no matter what is the truth about any bad situation is going to happen.

In conclusion, the concept of truth is a matter of contentious and this affects the decision of people that whether or not they should always tell truth in a relationship. It is my deep conviction that the honesty of people closely depends upon the situation they are exposed to.