TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends are an important aspect of our daily activity life. While some people keep their friends forever; others like the idea of making new friends. In my opinion, it is crucial to make new friends because it keeps you healthy, learn new things.

To begin with, friends are life because they encourage you to be healthy. Although that there a lot of friends are bad company, or let you make bad decisions. Nowadays, there are a huge number of friends who encourage you to play sports, work out, and enjoy your time. For example, since I had depression, my doctor advised me to make new friends. Because I like to play soccer, I tried to join a group to play soccer. As a result, this makes me healthier socially and in term of the body.

I made some friends as well as I quit taking my depression's bill. This example demonstrates how valuable is making new friends.

Secondly, new friends help you learn new information and up to date. If you keep going with old friends, you will never ever built new information, but you will keep talk about a topic that every time you fight with. On the other hand, every time you meet a new friend you will learn something new. This lets you think out of the box and learn a lot of information. My brother's experience demonstrates that this is true. he has five friends that he usually keeps going with them. He really gets bored with them because they fight about soccers' teams. Recently, he met two people in the university and after only one week. I saw that he discuss different topics with my father one of which is about politics. If he had not met these two friends, he would have not confidently talked with my father about politics.

In conclusion, I feel strongly that making new friends boost your energy and treat you socially as well as let you learn new information and think out of the box.