TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends are most important part of our life and precious gift of god. We spend our most of time with friends and friendship is the only relationship on the earth, that we choose by our self in comparing to other relation(like parents, siblings etc.) which are given by god. I strongly believed that it's important to keep you old friends rather than making new friends. I feel this like for two reasons which explore in my essay:

First of all, trust between two people build over a period of time and therefore trust between two old friends are stronger than new friends. We can easily share our problems with the old friends rather than old friends because we trust him. For example, in my case whenever I am despondent or unhappy due to some reasons than I can share my problems easily with my old friends because i know he understand me and give me the right solution to come out of that. i trust him and know that he never expose my personal things to other. But it's difficult to open up on your personal matters and problems with new friends.

In addition to that, old friend know my strength and weakness very well. He can guide me in right direction. He understand in which situation i can perform better, things i am more comfortable. While on the other hand it takes time to know likes and dislikes in newly developed friendship. For instance, If I am on deciding mode of career, I was not sure which stream is better for me, in that case my old friend suggested me to go on engineering field because i have acumen and strong problem solving skills. I followed her advice and i am engineer now. I thank that friend to show me the right direction.

In conclusion, it's important to keep old friends in spite of making new friend. Old adage saying that "old is gold". To sum up old friends always gives me a right direction to my problems and I can share anything with him.