TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

After the Renaissance evolution, the lifestyle of many people started to change dramatically. Many new inventions entered people's lives. Among them, cars had more effect on the lifestyle because it makes transportation easier. Hence, people in different cities and countries linked to each other and the products transported easily to different regions. Because of these advantages, people were enthusiastic to buy a car; hence, the number of cars increase rapidly. In my view, this increase is going to be faster than past and in the next twenty years, there will be more cars in use than now. I will elaborate my opinion on the following reasons.

First and foremost, there are many companies that produce cars. These companies are eager to sell more cars, hence, they compete with each other for producing better cars and advertising them more and more. Therefore, people are going to be motivated to buy more cars. In my view, this competition will be more intensive in the future.

Second, people are going to be lazy more than past and will walk less in the future. Also, the cities are growing quickly, hence, the people will not be able to walk to their cars or using bicycles. Instead, they prefer to use their own cars for going anywhere. For instance, when I was an elementary student, I always walk to school; but, these days many students prefer to use a car for going to schools because at first they are lazy and the distance of their home to school is farther than past. I think this phenomenon will be more extensive in the next twenty year.

Finally, driving a car is an important entertainment for most of the people. In my view, in the next twenty year, each member of a family will have a car because it will be a personal device. Many young people will compel their parents to buy a car for them to have a hobby with their friends. For instance, I know many children that are waiting to be eighteen years old for having their own cars. Hence, in the near future, the number of cars will extremely increase.

To sum up, after twenty years the number of cars in use will be more than now. Because the automobile companies will encourage people to buy more cars, people will be lazier than now, the cities will bigger than now and finally driving a car will be an important hobby.