TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Everybody comes to the world for a specific purpose and has a talent to follow a mission. We all have god given talents and try to involve in different activities for pursuing our purposes. These activities may be in a direct efficient way such as studying, improving body health by sports and challenging mental capacities for new areas of work/ research or may be some of those we do for entertainment and have nothing to improve us in the field of study or career.

Some believe that we need to increase our capacity in daily life by personal hobbies. They help in not being so exhausted and improve our ability to work more efficiently. Some others argue that the extensive entertaining can distract us from what we have to do and as a result we supposed to restrain such activities. I believe that in recent years people are more interested in spending time on personal entertainment instead of their careers or health improving.

The main reason of this inclination to personal hobbies is the increased area of things that one would entertain. By the emergence of technology in twenty first century, the number of facilities invented for personal-entertainment is increasing. Nowadays, entertaining is has a big commercial value in the world. There are a lot of places constructed for having fun such as bars, dancing clubs, music halls, concerts and out-door activities. In addition, the technology is also inventing new game-playing applications and tools that one would enjoy even by staying at home, which can waste a great amount of a person's precious time.

It's a question that why self-enjoying activities are so appealing for us. The reason underlies beneath the brain's inclination toward saving energy for the body by less energy taking options. Thus, we prefer to gather in a fast-food restaurant with friends instead of going to the gym and taking some sport courses together. Similarly, it takes more fuel-effective for the brain to hang around and have fun with friends rather than studying from day to night at home. Some psychology researchers also claim that our minds are responsive for short-term results. In this regard, a day of enjoying with friend provokes the reward-related areas of brain faster than the final exam scores which is in close relation with long time studying.

To sum up, we all need to spend some time for our personal hobbies, but, the number of self-entertaining activities may exceed, because of the commercial benefit of such activities and the basis role of enjoyment in the brain. Hence, it's necessary to keep out time and use them in a precise manner.