TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The advent of technology has brought people to experience life on the whole new level as compared to older generation like our grandparents. I am the opinion that life today is easier and more comfortable due to the ease of accessing information and also from the development of healthcare system. I will further explain these reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, the blooming of the internet in a mordern day has allowed us to access the wealth of mankind knowledge, which helps us to growth and develops ourself. The widespread use of internet together with reasonable cost provided people a powerful tool to get the information as fast as possible. Back in the time when our grandparent lived, if they want to know or to learn something, they have to get to the bookstore, spend hours of searching and buy a book of interested. After came back home, they have to go through the book, at least a list of content before they actually read and find the information they want. It is a long and time-consuming process as compared to the use of search engine this day. Within a few clicks away, Google return thousand of search entries, which are listed in logical and relevant fashion to our inquiry. Furthermore, online open course is also a good way to learn new things if you do not want to spend time and lots of money to attend university. The opportunity in which our grandparent have never imagined of.

Secondly, people live longer and healthier these days due to the advancement of the health care system. In the 1950s, the simple flu could cost you your life. A simple nick on your finger by a piece of metal could be fatal cause by infection. That is what I have told by my grandparent about living condition of unhygienic and filthy. In the modern day, with the advancement of technology, especially in pharmacy and medicine, people managed to live longer and healthier. Most of the fatal diseases already have the cure. The environment around us also become clean and sanitary. People have much care about their hygiene and well-being, thank the education that they can get from the internet aforementioned. All of which have made living in this world much easier and comfortable as it should be.

In conclusion, I am the opinion that young adult has a mean to live easier and comfortable as compared to their grandparents. The two main reasons are because of the ease of accessing information and the development of healthcare system that I explained above.