TPO-08 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of technology and mass media, parents definitely should control any consequence of Television advertising based on targeted ages. Child’s upbringing is often implemented deliberately by the information they received from some social media like television advertising. I can see why people might feel that we need restricted role to control the young children based on advertisement’ exposures, while others may have a negative attitude towards this restriction roles. On the whole, however, it is my opinion that advertising directed towards small kids should be control under several circumstances. This piece of writing will explain my view through this topic in more detail.

To being with, as for psychologists believe that targeted a plan toward a child’s min especially for purchasing some stuffs based on advertisement totally will affect them severally in their tendency and decision making attitudes. In addition, young baby see things that some companies present them in emotionally ways on the television and indirectly force their parents to buy this kind of stuffs and mostly parents are implied their children wishes. In other words, this tendency shows that children automatically just are focusing on their desire and overlooked any factors among this process. However, this behavior totally will be establish and set in their characteristics and they will bears this misconception about around with lest underestimation how to choose best option for his or her future. All in all, the role of parents to control and block this unpleasant behavior in beginning by controls the advertisements and dealt within this sticking stage. Recently I read an interesting book about how advertisement could make a mind alteration through the decision. One of the most and conspicuous one is that when children asked for unnecessary things such as toys just to bears this toys just for once and after that there is no attraction exist; its shows other effect that kids need appropriate couch to prioritize their needs or actually behind need that should learn how to distinguish the necessary things and unnecessary ones.

Last but not least, another reason for this view is that economical issue is seen more among the

Middle-class of society which instead of wasting their money for buying unnecessary things for their kids – toys or other stuffs which are presented in TV advertisements- , probably could be one of the most important portion of their investment in their education materials such as books or related materials of services. Statics show the fact that the purchasing for kids based their needs or among the middle class family or single parents as far as their financial aspect of their life is concerns. As matter of fact, this process unconsciously will affect their economic tremendously. Thus, controlling the advertisement by parents which targeted indirectly their parent’s income is a blessing in disguise and finally brings home several factors in their budget of family.

To recapitulate, even though there is no one formulate for this complex situation for parents. I strongly believe that it should be allowed to control the advertisement for specific age in young children. As for my opinion, these regulators would support their parents in several ways and pave their budgets issue and also to address the children upbringings issue for any tendency in young ages.