We are currently living in the world of twenty-first century which is embedded with sophisticated technologies. It is extremely difficult to prevent young children from fixing their eyes on these various means of advertisement as television is not the only means of communication. Although, some group of people will completely dismiss television advertising to young children, I believe that it should be allowed but with certain controls.

To begin with, while this point may not sound plausible, television advertising is a means of inculcating certain desirable qualities in the lives of children at early stage. My own personal experience is a compelling example. I have a nephew who at a very young age started to watch some television advertisements and cartoon networks, he was so keen at everything he was watching from those channels. My first observation was that he requested to brush his teeth first thing in the morning without the parents chasing him or reminding him to do so. I was astonished with this great feature which he was building up at an early age and becoming independent.

Secondly, if young children are allowed to watch television advertising, it is also an avenue for home schooling at an early stage. Most of the television advertising directed towards kids shows up various cascades of colors which are very appealing and make them curious and willing to learn. More so, these television channels also advertises some interesting geographical studies of animals. Children often find this channels very interesting as they sing along with songs coming from the television and building their knowledge of various animals. For instance, a child who begins at a tender age to learn these fundamental science while probably have stronger interest in the future.

Even though, there are advantages of these advertising, it is still not without its disadvantages and as a result parents and guidance’s should pay closer attention to kids in order to control what they fix their eyes with and monitor the time duration.

In conclusion, it is certainly inevitable in this era of technology to deprive young kids from watching television advertisements as it has some advantages in the lives of these little ones.