TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With development of avant-garde technology, We are confronting new problem that is recently emerged due to technology-Global warming, fuel crisis. To live congenial with modern technology, people should be inured to new environment provided them; thus, the children in today world are able developing their creativity based on modern problem provided to them.

Children,basically, are always ardent to learn the environment around them and easily, can adapt the technology which environs them. For instance: In Pokhara, my Uncle's son, who was 6 years old, can easily operate a computer and gadgets and when ever there is a problem which makes us onerous to repair it , he can easily atone it. And also, basically, he also try to assess the method to prevent from such malfunctioning. Further more, they are also witted- when certain new tools are provided them, they easily it's manual. Further more, as development also creates new problem, today's children tackle with various new problem. Our children see various new stuffs such as Television, mobile, computer along with old problem; so there are various new problem that children should tackle, causing them to make higher imaginative.

The education provided to the children of today's and past's ages were basically similar - the basic alphabet letter, number, moral topic; in additional, quality level may have increased due to numerous research on studying pattern of children. For example, When I was at grade 10, my little brother was at 5 and for certain reason, I have to look after assignment given to him. During period of checking, I saw a numerical problem being solved in unfamiliar way. And, when I further assessed about it, I found a new tactful method, which my new have derived a new simple method. Even tho, it was an facile discovery, but I was amazed by his creativity. Furthermore, his mathematical book contains the facile answer solving pattern (simple formula) and also provide the gist of knowledge, to make them competitive in both expedite and intellectual method. And, today's children are also given intellectual games such as puzzle, chess.

However, children, some believe, unable to solve certain problem related as children needing calculator for solving simple additional, subtraction, multiplication, and division method. I believe that it is because calculator was provided to them since early age.So, making them allowed to used after certain age will check this problem.

Therefore, due to various types of problem provided to children in modern world, children have increase their creativity power rather than degrading it.