TPO 15 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In order to become financially responsible adults children should learn to manage their own money at young age Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Financial responsiblity is a crucial thing among human life. A controversial argument regarding this topic is whether to let children manage their money from young ages or not. If I were obliged to choose, I would think that children should learn to manage their own money at a young age for several reasons, on a few of which I will elaborate subsequently.

First, I think people learn things based on consiquences of their decisions, in this case, I believe people will be better financially responsible if they experience the consiquences of their decisions about how they want to spend their money at young ages. I believe that my opinion is partially influenced by my personal experience, when I was a little kid, my dad gave me some money to spend for the whole week, but I spent that money at once in first day, after that I had no money for the rest of the week and I had lots of struggles during that week, thus I learned a good lesson about managing my money.

Secondly, saving is very important in managing money, children should learn how to save money to achieve what they desire. I believe parents should teach their children to be patient about things they want to have, they have to practice to hold their selves from buying unnecessary stuff and save money to buy what they really wants. For instance, I remember my sister wanted a big doll when she was nine, my dad told her that she has to save her weekly monies to buy that doll for herself, as result, now she's great at saving and always has good amount of money in her bank account to buy her desired stuff.

I resist the temptation to explain more, hoping there is enough information already. To sum it up, as the reasons suggest, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age, because not only it makes them better managers, but it helps them to save better later.