TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Yes, I agree with the statement that in order to be well informed in any aspect, a person should get information from different sources. According to my view, one person should not make any decision without haven complete information about it. This information can be made known only be looking at different resources. I would be explaining with some instances to support my opinions in further paragraphs.

One of the way to become savvy in any particular aspect is through get information from different media. For example, last month, bus driver's strike held in my city and all the buses were held back and blocked the public transport service. This news was not not known to everyone. Me and my friends, watched a television news, listened to the news that got telecast in radio, read news in newspapers. By the help of different media, we got confirmed that there is a strike held and the public transport are blocked. We then started thinking of alternatives to attend our college classes as we did not want to miss the important classes either.

Another example where a person needs to be well-informed before proceeding to next step is in the field of research and development. For example, my uncle is a scientist in ISRO, Indian Space Research Organization. He has invented many things in the development of software for rocket's automatic management of fuel usage. For him to develop such a design, he should be a savvy in the field of designing a tool, its behavior, its boundary conditions and other information such as fuel characteristics. Only be knowing all the information he can build a robust tool to make his idea of fact successful. Without having this knowledge, it would be difficult to proceed with the idea.

These above two examples clearly reflects the importance of knowing facts form different resources before carrying out anything. I believe that only with the complete knowledge in any aspect would help to proceed with that aspect.