TPO 24

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

I am of the opinion that motivating the young people to do job is significant preparation for the individual's adulthood. I feel this way for several main reasons.

To begin with, children will learn new competency because they may undergo some difficulties while performing the novel matter. It is requisite knowledge and savvy to experience better future life since they will be prepared mentally and physically. My personal experience is compelling example of this. Around three years ago, I started doing full-time job during my summer holiday in light of convince of my parents. Even though I found it formidable, I accustomed one months later. Afterwards, I revealed that even my learning and focusing ability improved because I had improved my self-discipline and changed my point of view about life.

Secondly, adolescents will learn how they should manage their salary. They may comprehend value of money since they earned it themselves. Therefore, juveniles probably achieve more economical point of view by doing job. For example, previous year, my friend who spends too much money on unnecessary things started doing job. Henceforth, I realized that money he spends declined in amount although his earning had improved. When I ask him about reason why he changed personal attitude towards cash, he noted that his aspect have changed because of change in understanding of money.

Finally, juveniles will confront new environment and atmosphere by doing new job. Therefore, they will meet new people and vicinity, which is prodigious practical knowledge to manage their life in future. For instance, last summer, my friend who is timid and do not have any friend but me, started doing job with multitude whereas it was challenging for him. Afterwards, he ended up becoming benevolent and open to others because he made large body of friends while working.

In conclusion, I feel that working before get eighteen has huge impact on personal behavior. This is because they will make friends, learn the value of money and gather great knowledge.